;

Please Rotate your phone

Once that’s done you’ll be able to experience the KnittingTours website perfectly.

Hear what our knitters say about us

Don't take our word for it! Our Facebook Reviews

Tour Reviews

Christine Duddington

United States
August 2019
6 Night Southwest Ireland Luxury Knitting Retreat (2019)

She gave us guidance through the retreat on executing our projects during the retreat. She gave each of us individual attention as required. Carol was also a pleasant companion at meals. My unqualified rave review for the Kerry Retreat. The retreat format is much better than a tour. With knitting workshops in the morning and sightseeing in the afternoon most days, there is a nice balance of activities. You get to see a lot of the countryside and visit interesting things. A big part of the pleasure is not having to pack and move every day or every other day. It's relaxing and conducive to a premier experience. I would like to see the Knitting Tours part of the Irish Tourism group develop additional locations for the retreat format that are currently served only by tours. If you're thinking about doing a retreat -- stop thinking and make reservations. The Parknasilla Resort & Spa is marvellous. Delightful rooms, delicious food, beautiful walks...

MORE

Ruth Mollack

United States
June 2019
9 Night Knitting Tour South of Ireland with Aran Islands (2019)

I just wanted to let you know that our tour was wonderful. In a word, it was "MAGICAL". There was so much more to it than the itinerary we received. Geraldine was so knowledgeable about your country and even US history. She made sure we were all safe and knew where we were going and how long we would be there. We could not have asked for more. The classes were very good and I learned some knitting stitches that I have not tried before. I especially enjoyed the island. It was something I had wanted to do for a long time. All the instructors were good. We had one person who was not familiar with a lot of the techniques and all the instructors were more than helpful and very patient with her. You put a lot into the tour and I really appreciate all the work - Thanks again for arranging such a great trip, Ruth Mollack

Lorraine Pullen

Canada
November 2017
9 Night Donegal & Causeway Coast Knitting Tour (2018)

I so enjoyed my trip with your company.
Mary and Frank were the best team one could imagine to be part of, they went over and beyond our expectations.
Looking forward to sharing another tour with you again. Hopefully in the near future.

Katrina Donnellon

Australia
November 2017
9 Night Donegal & Causeway Coast Knitting Tour (2018)

I had a great time on the tour. I enjoyed it so much I would love to do another!
Mary, our guide and Frank our driver were both fabulous and I really enjoyed the workshops.
It was the first organised tour I had ever been on and it was better than I expected

Maureen Brooks

United States
November 2017
9 Night South of Ireland Knitting Tour with the Aran Islands (2018)

The knitting tour was absolutely wonderful. I had such a great time. Jane was a wonderful tour guide. Her love of her country comes shining through when she told us of the history and current events. I plan on taking the Northern Ireland Knitting tour in the future.

Robin Shefts

United States
August 2017

I want to thank you and the other staff at Irish Tourism for your professionalism and assistance. I had a wonderful time on my Ireland Knitting & Craft Tour last month. Loved Ireland! Mary, our tour guide and Billy, our bus driver were superb! I enjoyed the sightseeing tours, knitting workshops/woollen mills, and craft demonstrations. It was a nice balance of activities, though I wish we had more time to spend in the towns of Galway and Killarney, as well as visiting Blarney Castle. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to explore inside the castle and see the Blarney stone nor tour the gardens.

The ferry trip from the Aran Islands (Inis Oirr) to the mainland was extremely rough and rocky (we were on a very small ferry), so many of us got seasick including Mary. Luckily this happened towards the end of the trip. In light of our health conditions, Mary modified the rest of our travel.

I would definitely recommend this tour and your tour company to family and friends. I appreciated all the support I received from Irish Tourism, as well as the fully detailed itinerary.

MORE

Kristin Dillman Jones

United States
July 2017
9 Night South of Ireland Knitting Tour with the Aran Islands (2018)

Thank you for following up with me! The trip was truly wonderful. Our tour guide, Mary, was outstanding and the bus driver did a really fantastic job on some difficult roads. There were some miscommunications about transportation to and from the airport for us (Kevin and Kristin), but those were resolved pretty quickly. This trip makes me want to try one of your knitting retreats now!

Catherine Gjerdingen

United States
July 2017
9 Night South of Ireland Knitting Tour with the Aran Islands (2018)

It was a good trip. Mary Lavery and Billy (our driver) were wonderful, and made the trip quite special for all of us. We felt like we were in good hands.

The workshops were good, especially the one with Carol Feller. I’ve done a lot of cable knitting, and she was the one I learned the most from.

Susan Schoenbach

United States
June 2017
9 Night South of Ireland Knitting Tour with the Aran Islands (2018)

We had a great time. Mary, the guide, and Bert, the driver, were the BEST! I loved every place we went and hope to be able to return some day to some of the places, especially Inis Mor and the other islands. I, for one, went to see the landscape in the parts of Ireland that I hadn't yet seen. I'm sure that other prospective participants feel the same.

Mazie Chauvin

United States
June 2017
9 Night Donegal & Causeway Coast Knitting Tour (2018)

I just finished my first trip to Ireland and it was all and more than I expected. It was so comforting to be met at the airport. I can't express strongly enough what a wonderful guide we had for this trip. The group asked me to share that the tour guide, Jane Horgan, and the driver, John were absolutely perfect. We thank you for giving us the "A" team for the tour. We are all now planning on a return in a year or two (as a group) and at that time, we will request the "A" team for our tour. Thank for for a wonderful holiday.

MORE
Our knitting newsletter SIGN UP